The Best FIFA Awards 2017 Full List Of Winners

The Best FIFA Awards 2017 Full List Of Winners

Cristiano Ronaldo beats Lionel Messi to win men’s FIFA best player award. Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo and boss Zinedine Zidane were awarded.

Cristiano Ronaldo was named the world’s best player at the 2017 Best Fifa Football Awards in London. The Real Madrid and Portugal forward beat Barcelona’s Lionel Messi and Paris Saint-Germain’s Neymar to the honour. Ronaldo, 32, helped Real to a Champions League-La Liga double in 2016-2017.

Lieke Martens of Barcelona and the Netherlands won best female player, Real Madrid’s Zinedine Zidane was named best men’s coach and Netherlands’Sarina Wiegmanthe best female coach.

Arsenal’s Olivier Giroud received the Puskas award for the best goal of 2017 for his ‘scorpion kick’ against Crystal Palace in January.

Celtic won the fan award after they honoured the club’s 1967 ‘Lisbon Lions’ with a stunning 360-degree card display on the 50th anniversary of their historic European Cup win.

Cristiano Ronaldo wins Best FIFA Men’s Player, Lieke Martens wins Best FIFA Women’s Player, FIFA XI is: Buffon; Marcelo, Bonucci, Ramos, Alves; Iniesta, Modric, Kroos; Neymar, Ronaldo, Messi.

Celtic win FIFA Fans Award, Sarina Wiegman wins Best FIFA Women’s Coach, Zinedine Zidane wins Best Male Coach, Gigi Buffon wins Best Goalkeeper and Olivier Giroud wins Puskas Award for best goal.

The Best FIFA Awards 2017 Full List Of Winners

FIFPro World XI (11 players)
Real Madrid (5 players)
Barcelona (2 players)
Paris Saint-Germain (2 player)
Juventus (1 player)
AC Milan (1 player)
This is a players’ vote organized by International Union FIFPro gave a World XI of;
(I) Gianluigi Buffon (Italy, Juventus).
(II) Dani Alves (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain).
(III) Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid).
(IV) Leonardo Bonucci (Italy, AC Milan).
(V) Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid).
(VI) Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid).
(VII) Andres Iniesta (Spain, Barcelona).
(VIII) Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid).
(IX) Neymar Jr (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain).
(X) Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona).
(XI) Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid).
Note: No Premier League players were included.

Best Men’s Player
Cristiano Ronaldo: 43.16% of total votes (WINNER)
Lionel Messi: 19.25%
Neymar Jr: 6.97%

Best Women’s Player
Lieke Martens: 21.72% of total votes (WINNER)
Carli Lloyd: 16.28%
Deyna Castellanos: 11.69%

Best Men’s Coach
Zinedine Zidane: 46.22% of total votes (WINNER)
Antonio Conte: 11.62%
Massimiliano Allegri: 8.78%

Best Women’s Coach
Sarina Wiegman: 36.24% of total votes (WINNER)
Nils Nielsen: 12.64%
Gerard Precheur: 9.37%

Best Goalkeeper
Gianluigi Buffon

FIFA Puskas Award for Best Goal
Olivier Giroud

FIFA Fan Award

Fair Play Award
Francis Kone

More Details on The Best FIFA Awards 2017 Full List Of Winners

Best FIFA Men’s Player – Cristiano Ronaldo
It has been another hugely impressive year for Ronaldo, who won the inaugural Best Fifa Football Awards gong on the back of leading Portugal to victory at Euro 2016. This year he scored two goals in Real’s 4-1 win over Juventus in the Champions League final and also found the net 25 times in 29 appearances as his club won La Liga for the first time in five years.

Best FIFA Women’s Player – Lieke Martens
Martens, 24, was instrumental in the Netherlands’ European Championship victory this summer, winning the player of the tournament accolade. She saw off competition 2016 winner from Carli Lloyd of the United States and Deyna Castellanos, the 18-year-old Venezuela forward.

FIFpro World XI
Fifa made three changes to the side selected in 2016. Goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon replaced Manuel Neuer, while AC Milan’s Leonardo Bonucci replaced Barcelona’s Gerard Pique in defence and PSG forward Neymar came in for Luis Suarez in attack. The line-up featured five players from Real Madrid, two from Barcelona, two from PSG, one from Juventus and one from AC Milan. No Premier League players were included.

Best Goalkeeper – Gianluigi Buffon
A World Cup winner, a 10-time Serie A winner, and now Gianluigi Buffon is the first winner of the best goalkeeper award. The veteran Italian helped Juventus to a sixth consecutive league title and went 600 minutes without conceding in the Champions League. Buffon won the award ahead of Keylor Navas, part of a Real Madrid’s Champions League and La Liga double-winning side, and Manuel Neuer, who helped Bayern Munich win the Bundesliga.

Best Men’s Coach – Zinedine Zidane
Real ended last season as the champions of Spain for the first time since 2012 and champions of Europe for the second successive season. Zidane won the award ahead of Chelsea manager Antonio Conte, who lifted the Premier League title in his first season, and Juventus’ Massimiliano Allegri, who led his team to a league and cup double in Serie A and Coppa Italia.

Best Women’s Coach – Sarina Wiegman
Netherlands coach Wiegman led the Netherlands to the Euro 2017 title on home soil, playing excellent attacking football. It was their first major women’s international tournament title after a thrilling victory over Denmark in the final.

Puskas Award for Best Goal – Olivier Giroud
The best goal of 2017 was, officially, scored by Arsenal’s Giroud. It came in the Premier League match against Palace on New Year’s Day, the France forward converting a superb ‘scorpion’ kickvolley in which he flicked an Alexis Sanchez cross from behind him over his shoulder and into the goal, via the crossbar, with his left heel.

FIFA Fan Award – Celtic
At Celtic Park in May, 60,000 people created a visual display in honour of the Lisbon Lions. Celtic won the fan award after they honoured the club’s 1967 ‘Lisbon Lions’ with a stunning 360-degree card display on the 50th anniversary of their historic European Cup win.

Fair play award – Francis Kone
The ceremony also included the Fair Play Award, which recognised the gesture by Togolese player Francis Kone, who performed life-saving first aid on Bohemians 1905’s goalkeeper Martin Berkovec during a Czech League game in February.

203 total views, 1 views today

Related Post

Leave a Reply