Cristiano Ronaldo Wins The Best FIFA Award 2016 Player Of The Year

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins The Best FIFA Award 2016 Player Of The Year

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins The Best FIFA Award 2016 Player Of The Year

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016: Cristiano Ronaldo wins FIFA Best Player of the year 2016, Cristiano Ronaldo on Monday night defeated Barcelona/Argentina player Lionel Messi and France/Atletico Madrid striker Antoine Griezmann to be crowned the 2016 FIFA Best Player of the year, the first award of its kind organized by FIFA.

Cristiano Ronaldo who had an amazing year, winning the Euro Cup, UEFA Champions League, Club World Cup, his 4th Ballon D’or award, broken so many records for club and country (highest goalscorer of all time for both) and was today given the prestigious award crafted by FIFA after their separation from France Football’s Ballon D’or Award. Lionel Messi didn’t attend the showpiece event.

Since Ballon D’Or has parted company with FIFA, the world football governing body has brought their own “The Best FIFA Football award” starting for the caledar year 2016. The ceremony will be taking place on Monday Night, 09 January 2017 at the FIFA headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland. There will be number of awards given out on the night which include mens and women best footballer of the year, coach of the year and FIFA Puskas (best goal of the year) awards.

Cristiano Ronaldo capped a memorable 2016 by winning the Club World Cup with Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo was named the world’s best player at the inaugural Best Fifa Football Awards in Zurich. Real Madrid and Portugal forward Ronaldo, 31, beat Barcelona’s Lionel Messi and Atletico Madrid’s Antoine Griezmann to the prize.

Ronaldo also won the Ballon d’Or in December,with both honours recognition for success in the Champions League with Real and Euro 2016 with Portugal. Carli Lloyd of the United States was named the world’s best female player. Leicester’s Claudio Ranieri was named best men’s coach, ex-Germany boss Silvia Neid won the female coach award, while Penang’s Mohd Faiz Subri received the Puskas award for the best goal of 2016.

395 total views, 1 views today


Your "Name" and "Comment" Below...