Muhammadu Buhari

Muhammadu Buhari

Barely 24 hours to September 30, the deadline given by President Muhammadu Buhari,to release the list of his long-awaited ministerial nominees, the social media was again abuzz on Monday, with a list of politicians and technocrats who are speculated to make the ministerial nominees to be sent to the Senate tomorrow.

However, this list is not an official list from the Presidency. Again, this is not likely the real list because some names such as that of Dr Kayode Fayemi, Femi Falanaand Engineer Segun Oniare all from Ekiti State. According to the constitution, the President must appoint a minister from each state.

Here is the list:

• Prof. Tam David West
• Femi Falana (SAN)
• Lt.-Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazu (rtd)
• Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola
• Wale Edun
• Abubakar Malami (SAN)
• Mrs. Ifueko Omoigui-Okaru
• Chief Bode Mustapha
• Engineer Segun Oni
• Dr Kayode Fayemi
• Dr. Abba Ruma
• Chief Kanu Agabi
• Donald Duke
• Babatunde Raji Fashola
• Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi
• Rotimi Akeredolu
• Oby Ezekwesili
• Festus Odimegwu
• Engineer Funsho Kupolokun
• Yinka Folashade Oredola
• Bisola Adegbenro
• Isaiah Danjuma (son of TY Danjuma)
• Dele Momodu
• Kehinde Lawanson
• Chief Bayo Ojo (SAN)
• Pat Utomi
• Charles Chukwuma Soludo

And Many More but not on this list…

940 total views, 4 views today

Related Post

Leave a Reply