Gmail

Gmail

In helping efforts towards clearing the inbox, Google’s Gmail introduces two new features: “Block Sender” and “Unsubscribe.”

The Block Sender function allows one to block people from sending you emails. It works by automatically sending emails from blocked users to your spam folder, so you never have to look at them. In order to block someone, open up an email from them, click the drop-down menu next to the reply arrow, and choose “Block Sender.”

The “Unsubscribe” feature allows you to stop receiving promotional emails without having to navigate through complicated web pages to stop receiving promo email newsletters. To unsubscribe, go to the promotional email, hit the “More” option (represented by the three vertical dots) in the top right corner, and choose “Unsubscribe.”

Block and Unsubscribe functions are currently only available via Gmail Android and web interfaces.

1,307 total views, 2 views today

Related Post
Comments

Leave a Reply